Hermit Crab Update

This might seem a little surprising as my blog is about Goldfish and Hermit Crabs, but I don’t own any Hermit Crabs yet. However, I will be getting them very soon, and I know just about everything there is to know about them. I have decided to start a chain of updates so my viewers know what is going on with the Crabs. The first thing I’d like to explain is why I can’t get them right now. My house is under a little construction so a new pet right now would be not only hard for me, but a bad atmosphere for the Crabs. All the noise and dust in the air wouldn’t be good for them. I have already taken a few precautions with my fish. I hope everyone does understand that I am perfectly capable of answering their questions or concerns about owning a hermit crab as my cousin owns a few and I help take care of them sometimes and give my cousin tips as well. Now that that’s explained, I have an update. I was recently on vacation in a location right on a beautiful beach. I took that opportunity to purchase a few items for my future Crabs. Here is a list of what I purchased and took back with me:

  1. Two Coconut Huts
  2. Two Sponges
  3. Two Food Bowls
  4. Two Cork Climbs
  5. 10 shells
  6. A container of sand I collected from the beach

I also found a couple additional shells I already had that were for decoration. The items I found were completely safe for Hermit Crabs. I plan to get 2 or 3 depending on their size, as I also plan to put them in 10 gallon tank. There is one thing that I still haven’t decided – the theme of the tank! I have a few options:

  1. Jungle themed
  2. Ancient Temple themed
  3. Fantasy themed
  4. Beach Themed

I really can’t decide and I need your help for choosing a good theme! Please comment which theme you think is the best! As always, thanks for checking out my blog! Don’t forget to follow my blog for further updates like these! Also, if you have any questions or think of another theme for my tank, please make sure to comment!

Leave a comment