Research 101: Helpful Links to Start your Research

Hey everyone! So I realized I should address a problem coming up with many people on the market for a new pet. Let me just say that one of the most important things that most people overlook is research! Before purchasing any pet, it is super important you know what your doing! I’ve herd so many sad stories of owners that have purchased a pet and had to return it or give it away because they are unprepared! This cannot happen as it is bad for the animals and unacceptable for us, too. This is why I made this post to start you off on your research to help you learn about your pet as much as you can so you don’t make the same mistake! Now keep in mind I’m linking the most basic sources and you need to do much more research to even be prepared.

I will post more on the series so don’t forget to follow me! Here are a few Animal Planet videos for you to enjoy – there are also many more in their series and I think this are great videos to get to know the pet you are going to start researching! Enjoy!

Hamsters

Guinea Pigs

Hedgehogs

Ferrets

Parrots

Rabbits

Geckos

Pigs

Capybaras

Pygmy Goats

Miniature Donkeys

Skunks

Dogs (this one happens to be about the English Bulldog but they have numerous breeds)

Cats (this one happens to be about the Munchkin Cat but they have numerous breeds)

Thanks! I hope this helped you start your research! Don’t forget to follow me for more research tips and to comment if you have any pet questions or concerns!

Leave a comment